A Digital Story About Teaching

Teaching is like cultivating a garden.

Maybe this is more of a simile than a metaphor, but the goal of the two is the same.

I wish I could tell you exactly how I see myself fit into what is expressed in my digital story, but I don’t know yet.

I have yet to lead my own classroom, but this is what I have learned from my year of being a special education paraprofessional and the years I spent substitute teaching.  Sprinkle in the time I spent in education classes, and this is what teaching is to me.

I believe I know what style of teacher I would like to be, but that has not been tested with experience.  I do know that my desire is to know each of my students and appreciate them for what makes each one an individual.  I hope that is conveyed when you see the digital story.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

